Booking Through Thursday – Now or Then?

Do you prefer reading current books? Or older ones? Or outright old ones? (As in, yes, there’s a difference between a book from 10 years ago and, say, Charles Dickens or Plato.)

I like to read both – it depends on my mood of the moment, and/or which book I really feel like reading next. There’s something specials about some of the old books/classics that you just can’t find in some of the lighter more modern novels – but sometimes, you just don’t want to think, or want a very simple boy-meets-girl, everyday-life type of story, and lighter modern novels are great for then. 😉

(Please note that I didn’t say that all older & old books are heavy reads, and all modern books are light reads – definitely not.)

3 responses to “Booking Through Thursday – Now or Then?

  1. I’m all over the board with my reading, but rarely read contemporary fiction. I really like classic literature. Contemporary sci-fi, that’s a different story.

Leave a comment