FIR ’10 – Reading Question #10

As part of the Fall Into Reading Challenge 2010, Callapider Days has reading questions for us to answer, if we so wish, every week. This week’s question is:
.

Do you have multiple books going at once? Or do you prefer to stick to one book at a time?

.
My answer:
I pretty much always have more than 1 book going on at once. Most of the time, it will be 1 fiction book with quite a few non-fiction going on on the side; but sometimes I might have more than 1 fiction too. That can happen when I start a book while waiting on a book from the library that I want to read more, or if a book club selection is made and I want to read that book first; or sometimes I just loose interest for a while and read another book before coming back to my first one. I can vary depending on my mood of the day too… Basically, I’m the type of person that, when travelling (even just a short bus ride into town), I need to bring 2-3 books, you know, in case I feel like reading this one and not that one… 🙂

For reasons like that, I think a digital reader might be useful, sometimes!

Leave a Reply

