3 in 30 – February Week 1 Update

.
Well, week 1 of February is done! Time for a little goal meeting update…

.

  1. Get up at 6 am every morning (well except maybe Saturdays), as part of the Hello Mornings challenge hosted by Inspired to Action.
    On and off. The INTENTION is there every day… But the reality… Some evenings I didn’t make it to bed until past midnight, others I couldn’t sleep until 2-3ish am, one other DD1 kept waking up every hour… But that was expected. I want to get better starts to my mornings, having time for myself and to get the day going before the craziness of the kids, playgroups, errands, entertainment, etc. gets rolling, but I’m not expecting it to be perfect with a 4 mo around… πŸ˜‰
    Yesterday I went to bed early – that sure does help! πŸ™‚ I had my alarm for 6 am, but DD2 woke at 5:30 am to nurse. After a quick feed and her back asleep, I was downstairs ready to start on breakfast at 6:10 – yay πŸ™‚
    .
    .
  2. Work on the activities, games and crafts for Miss A THE MONTH PRIOR.
    Moving along! I’m planned until Valentine’s Day and have most of my crafts and materials ready. I want to finish a few road trip activities for the last 2 weeks of February in preparation for our trip to Raleigh, NC. (yes, with both girls. In the car. For 15 hours. Yes, I’ve doubted my sanity too.) And I have a few ideas lined up for March!
    .
    .
  3. Having more patience and grace.
    I have to say… I’m doing good with this one! πŸ™‚ Sure, it’s not perfect – like now. Bath time (well DH is doing bath time – blog updates and bath do not go well together πŸ˜‰ ). Tantrum city. Both girls are exhausted. We ate in 5 min with a kid each on our laps. Bingo night is cancelled due to extreme tiredness. Well, it would be easy to loose patience. But I want to keep it together. So I will. I will go up there, nurse DD2 to sleep… and leave DD1 with DH… bhaha πŸ™‚
    No, seriously, I’m being more conscientious about my emotions, temper, and energy levels, which helps.

.
On to week 2!
.

Leave a Reply

