#3in30 – February Week 3 Update + #HelloMorning Update

.

I didn’t post an update for Week 2, so… this is two-week update!

.

  1. Get up at 6 am every morning (well except maybe Saturdays), as part of the Hello Mornings challenge hosted by Inspired to Action.Humm… I should rephrase that: Go to bed early in the evening, so that I MIGHT be able to get up at 6 am, as part of the Hello Mornings challenge. 😉

    Yea. The whole things isn’t working out as well as I had hoped for. As I mentioned in my first post about it, I planned on being gentle with myself. The fact is, I have a not-so-new-anymore newborn around (5 mo on Monday – eep!), as well as a busy toddler, and frankly, the nights are often short. DD2 is often not in bed for the night before 11 pm, at which point DD1 usually decides to make an apparence in the story and wake up – it’s not rare that we finally get some shot eyes around 1 am. Add to that a mid-night (~ 3 am) nurse with DD2, and 6 am comes quick – too quick. And that’s a good night.

    But…. It HAS helped me so far to just GO TO BED in the evenings. I’m a night owl, big time. I would just stay up in the evening, and when the girls would wake up around midnight-1 am, I hadn’t even slept a bit yet. At 7 am when the girls got up… it had been a shooort night. But now, I usually go up around 9-9:30 pm with DD2 for her bedtime nurse, and when she’s done, I hop in bed right away. Sometimes I even start dozing before she’s done… 🙂

    And then, if the night is pretty good and no one wakes up too much… come 6 am, I wake up and feel refreshed – and get up. 🙂

    I have to say though, I do really enjoy having some quiet time before the crazyness of the day starts, so I’m not really letting go my Hello Mornings. Just taking it slower. DD2 has started consolidating her day sleep, and will have more of a “schedule” soon, and her bedtime will get earlier and she starts doing more solid and predictable naps. All in due time. Soon enough, I’ll miss those night time one on one times… 🙂

    .

    .

  2. Work on the activities, games and crafts for Miss A THE MONTH PRIOR.I’m almost done March! I have pretty much all my St. Patrick’s stuff printed and gathered, I’m just finishing up a few stuff like cutting the crafts, or putting together the file folder games. Then I’ll gather a few spring ideas to get us through March 18-31, and April will be Easter. 😉

    Next month, this goal will be to put together April’s activities 😉  I really like being 1 month in advance – it’s so much easier to have everything together and in the activity drawers when I want to do a game or a craft, then finding an idea, rummaging to find the materials, and DD1 will give me about 5 min of patient waiting before she starts acting bored so it’s just, well, stressful.

    .

    .

  3. Having more patience and grace.Still going strong on that one! I like being more aware of it, and the days go much more smoothly when I’m not, well, freaking out 😉

.

Final week!

.

Leave a Reply

